Get in touch

SOC 1 & 2

SOC 1 & 2

SOC stands for Service Organization Controls the set of audits were created by AICPA (American Institute of Certified Public Accountants) to help organizations protect their data (especially financial data).

There are three main types of SOC:

SOC 1: Only focuses on financial data.

SOC 2: Does not focus on financial data and instead focuses on 5 categories: Security, Availability, Processing Integrity, Confidentiality, and Privacy. These categories all together are called the Trust Services Criteria. The report is very detailed about the infrastructure, so it can only be shared with your customers and can’t be shared with the public.

SOC 3: Also focuses on the Trust Services Criteria, but it isn’t very detailed, so it can be shared with the public.
Every SOC implementation needs an approach, so here is ours.

Canadian Cyber offers the following services for SOC 1 & 2

  • Gap Analysis
  • Readiness Assessment
  • SOC Implementation

Our simple implementation approach creates a high-impact report.

Why would/should you choose us:

Canadian Cyber consists of a team of experienced professionals who have gained experience and knowledge by working with well-known clients and learning from the best mentors. Our up-to-date use of the latest technology helps us keep the information continuously monitored and incorporated when designing and delivering projects despite our offshore and remote team.